The Cabinet and Portfolio Holders are responsible for most day-to-day decisions while the Panels (still often referred to as "Committees") scrutinise those decisions and review policy.  There are also a number of Committees which deal with regulatory matters.  

    Latest Committee
    Councillor Contact

Committee Details - Policy Review and Development Panel

Committee Details

The Policy Review Panel deals with reviewing policies and issues at the request of the Cabinet or Portfolio Holder, or pro-actively identifying issues that may require review; dealing with those issues either directly or by establishing Task and Finish Groups, monitoring progress of these Groups and assessing their final reports.

Terms of Reference
Committee Contact
Name: Amanda Chidgey
Address: Colchester Borough Council
33 Sheepen Road
Postcode: CO3 3WG
Phone: 01206 282227
Fax: 01206 764023
Email: amanda.chidgey@colchester.gov.uk
Web: www.colchester.gov.uk
Committee Membership
Position in Committee Committee Member Party Ward
Member  Councillor Mark Cable   Conservative  Dedham and Langham 
Member  Councillor Nigel Chapman   Conservative  Fordham and Stour 
Member  Councillor Barrie Cook   Liberal Democrats  St Anne's 
Deputy Chairman  Councillor Mark Cory   Liberal Democrats  Wivenhoe Cross 
Member  Councillor John Elliott   Conservative  Tiptree 
Member  Councillor Colin Mudie   Liberal Democrats  Berechurch 
Member  Councillor Lesley Scott-Boutell   Liberal Democrats  Stanway 
Chairman  Councillor Julie Young   Labour  St Andrew's